The 2020 Derby Committee

The Martha's Vineyard Striped Bass & Bluefish Derby Committee is comprised entirely of volunteers whose mission is to plan, manage, and operate a successful and enjoyable event that benefits the Island community. These men and women meet throughout the year - as soon as one Derby ends, work begins for the following year's event. Only because of the energy and efforts of the Derby Committee does the Derby exist as one of the oldest, largest, and most popular saltwater fishing tournaments in the country. A love of the Island, an interest (or obsession) with fishing, and an appreciation for tradition are common threads that bond these individuals in their service on the Committee.

John Custer
Phil Horton
Vice Chairman
Chris Scott
Adam Darack
Joe El-Deiry
Mike Cassidy
Past Chairman
Maryanne Jerome
David Hearn

2020 Derby Committee

Committee members, starting top row, left to right: Phil Horton, John Piekos, John Schillinger, Chris Scott, Paula Sullivan, John Custer, Joe El-Deiry, David Hearn, Maryanne Jerome, Debbie Manly-Smith, Mike Carroll, Bob Lane, Leah Fraumeni, Wilson Kerr, Adam Darrack, Stacy Nickerson-Hall, Brian McCarty, Janet Messineo

Committee members not pictured: Steve Baccelli, Katie Carroll, Michael Carroll, Mike Cassidy, Shirley Craig, Cosmin Creanga, Will DeBettencourt, Alex Friedman, Cooper Gilkes, Mark Kokoska, Steve Morris, David Pothier, Bill Roman, Jeff Sayre, Tim Sheran, Greg Skomal, Tom Smith